top of page


Annie Rowe

23 Nov 2012

The 2012 National Award winners

From a stellar list of State Finalists there was much deliberation by the Selection Panel (comprising James Halliday, Peter Forrestal, Sally Evans, Nick Ryan, Adam O’Neill and Tim Evans).

The 2012 Working with Wine National Fellowship Award was won by Leanne Altmann – Cutler & Co, Victoria and Kirsty McGill, Samuel Smith & Son, Western Australia.

The 2012 Working with Wine National Writing Award was won by Frank Hannon-Tan – Amalfi Restaurant, South Australia.

2012 State Finalists
NEW SOUTH WALES - Emma Plumridge, Rockpool on George
NEW SOUTH WALES - Tim Hodgkinson, Negociants Australia
NEW SOUTH WALES - Mark Bradstreet, Negociants Australia
VICTORIA - Leanne Altmann, Cutler & Co
VICTORIA - David Manning, Negociants Australia
QUEENSLAND - Brent Williamson, The Wine Emporium
QUEENSLAND - Paul Clarke, Negociants Australia
WESTERN AUSTRALIA - Andrew Symes, Rockpool Bar & Grill
WESTERN AUSTRALIA - Kirsty McGill, Samuel Smith & Son
SOUTH AUSTRALIA - Frank Hannon-Tan, Amalfi Pizzeria Ristorante
SOUTH AUSTRALIA - Pablo Theodoros, East End Cellars
SOUTH AUSTRALIA - Cynthia Gemus, Negociants Australia

bottom of page